Opera DiamondOpera Diamond
Opera Diamond

Frequently asked questions:


What is the definition of "925 sterling silver"?

Since pure silver is very malleable, 925 sterling silver is made with 92.5% silver and the remaining 7.5% is a mixture of zinc, copper or nickel. This combination forms an alloy with the necessary strength required for jewelry while retaining a beautiful white glow.

Note: To ensure the well-being of its customers, all Opera Diamond jewelry is nickel-free in order to avoid allergic reactions.

What is "rhodium plating"?

Jewelry made with 925 sterling silver tarnishes with time. This is a natural phenomenon caused by impurities in the metal coming into contact with the air or when the jewelry is exposed to an element reactive to silver. This dullness is easily prevented by a metal called rhodium, which is used as jewelry plating on 925 sterling silver. Its best-known quality is the platinum finish look. Electroplating leaves a protective coating of a few microns in thickness to enhance the strength and oxidation resistance of jewelry.

All Opera Diamond jewelry is rhodium-plated.

What is zirconium?

Zirconium is a chemical element with the symbol Zr. It was discovered in 1789 by extracting zircon from its oxide form. Zirconium oxide, also called zirconia, allows for the manufacture of imitation diamonds that are as brilliant and almost as strong as the real thing. To the untrained eye, it is almost impossible to distinguish zirconia from a natural diamond.

What are freshwater pearls?

Freshwater pearls are very similar to cultured pearls, but are available at lower prices. While cultured pearls come from oysters found in the sea, freshwater pearls are created by shellfish living in lakes and rivers. Sourced in China and Japan, freshwater pearls come in a larger variety of colours and shapes than their seafaring cousins. The most common colours are white, cream, violet and orange, and shapes include round, semi-round, irregular, button, pear, stick and cross.

How should I care for my sterling silver?

Sterling silver is a precious metal and may need occasional cleaning. Using a small amount of silver polish and a soft cloth, gently rub the silver clean, then rinse in lukewarm water and dry thoroughly. Cleaning in this way will remove tarnish from your silver and make it sparkle like new. Note that chlorine and bleach should be avoided, as they will accelerate tarnishing.

How do I maintain my silver items that have an oxidized finish?

Pieces created with an oxidized silver finish have no protective coating, so it's important to avoid using abrasive polishes on this type of silver. Instead, just rub with a clean dry cloth and avoid scratching the finish.

How should I store my silver?

Your silver must always be kept absolutely dry. If you wear your silver regularly, protect it against excessive exposure to air by storing it in an anti-tarnish fabric such as the flannel cloth supplied by Opera Diamond with your gift box or in a box especially designed for silver.

Opera Diamond
Opera Diamond

Regarding sales:

How will my order be shipped?

Orders to be delivered within the Island of Montreal and its suburbs are shipped by courier. Orders to be delivered outside of this territory are shipped via Canada Post Priority service with signature. Please allow 4 to 5 working days to receive your order. Items ordered together are not always shipped together. If your single order requires more than one shipment to complete it, you will only have to pay the cost of shipping once. Special order items may take longer to ship. You can check the status of your order by contacting Customer Service.

For the moment, we are only able to process domestic orders online. For international orders, please contact customer service by telephone or email.

Will my Opera Diamond order arrive in a gift box?

All purchases are delivered in one of Opera Diamond's exclusive gift boxes, decorated with an elastic ribbon and one of Opera's signature charms.

All purchases are delivered in one of Opera Diamond's exclusive gift boxes, decorated with an elastic ribbon and one of Opera's signature charms.

Ordering at Operadiamond.com is easy and safe. Once you locate the item you want to buy, click "ADD TO CART." Follow the instructions throughout the checkout process. Your order will not be completed until you finish the checkout process by entering your credit card information and submitting your order.

Is it safe to order via Operadiamond.com?

Yes, it is safe to order via Operadiamond.com. We use industry-standard encryption technology when transferring customer data to our secure server.

Will I be charged sales tax on my purchases at Operadiamond.com?

For orders shipped to Ontario, the following tax will be charged: 13% HST (Harmonized Sales Tax).

For orders shipped to British Columbia, the following tax will be charged: 12% HST (Harmonized Sales Tax).

For orders shipped to Saskatchewan, the following tax will be charged: 5% GST (Goods and Services) and 5% PST (Provincial Sales Tax).

For orders shipped to Manitoba, the following tax will be charged: 5% GST (Goods and Services) and 7% PST (Provincial Sales Tax).

For orders shipped to Quebec, the following tax will be charged: 5% GST (Goods and Services) and 7.5% QST (Quebec sales tax, calculated on the compound selling price and GST).

For orders shipped to Prince Edward Island, the following tax will be charged: 5% GST (Goods and Services) and 10% PST (Provincial Sales Tax, calculated on the compound sale price and GST).

For orders shipped to Alberta, Northwest Territories, Yukon Territories and Nunavut, the tax will be charged as follows: 5% GST (goods and services). No PST is charged.

For orders shipped to New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, the following tax will be charged: 13% HST (Harmonized Sales Tax).

Can all Opera Diamond items be purchased online?

Opera Diamond offers a select but extensive list of jewelry in its online boutique. We are constantly adding new items to the shop. If an item is listed in the online "catalogue" do not hesitate to contact us for more details about its availability.

How do I return or exchange an item?

Articles will be accepted for credit or exchange in the country where they were purchased if they were returned in a clean, sale condition within 5 days of purchase and accompanied by proof of purchase and authorization. Some exclusions may apply. A refund will be granted to the purchaser upon request if payment has already been received. The refund will be made to the purchaser under the terms of the original offer. If you have any questions, please contact Customer Service.

Can the prices listed at OperaDiamond.com change?

The prices listed at OperaDiamond.com are subject to change without notice. You should expect to pay the price that is listed at OperaDiamond.com as of the day of your purchase.

Opera DiamondOpera Diamond
Opera Diamond

Foire aux questions:


Quelle est la définition de « argent sterling 925 »?

L’argent pur étant très malléable, l’argent sterling 925 est composé de 92.5% d’argent et 7.5% restant sont un mélange de zinc, cuivre ou nickel. Cette association forme un alliage avec pour particularité d’obtenir la solidité nécessaire pour la création de bijoux tout en conservant son superbe éclat blanc.

Note : Opera Diamond, par souci du bien-être de sa clientèle, offre tous ses bijoux sans nickel afin d’éviter les réactions allergiques.

Que veut dire « plaquage de rhodium »?

Les bijoux en argent sterling 925 terniront avec le temps. Ce phénomène est naturel lorsque les impuretés contenues dans le métal entrent en contact avec l’air ou lorsque le bijou est exposé par le contact à un élément réactif à l’argent. Cet aspect terne est facilement nettoyable par contre il existe un métal appelé Rhodium qui est utilisé en bijouterie comme placage sur l’argent sterling 925. Sa qualité la plus connue est sa finition à l’aspect platine. Par électrolyse, il est utilisé en épaisseur de quelques microns car il a pour caractéristique principale de renforcer la solidité et la résistance à l’oxydation du bijou.

Tous les bijoux offerts par Opera Diamond sont plaqués rhodium.

Qu’est-ce que le zirconium?

Le zirconium est un élément chimique de symbole ZR. Il a été découvert en 1789 par extraction de zircon sous forme d’oxyde. L’oxyde de Zirconium appelé Zircone permet de fabriquer des imitations de diamant aussi éclatant et presque aussi résistant. Pour un œil non averti, il est quasiment impossible de distinguer l’oxyde de zirconium du diamant naturel.

Qu’est-ce que la perle d’eau douce?

Les perles d’eau douce ressemblent de très près aux perles de culture mais sont disponibles à des prix moindre. Bien qu’à l’origine les perles proviennent des huîtres qui vivent en eau de mer, les mollusques vivant dans les lacs et les fleuves peuvent aussi produire des perles. On en trouve en Chine et au Japon. Les perles d’eau douce offrent une plus large variété de couleurs et de formes. Leur couleur dominante est le blanc, le crème, le violine et l’oranger. Elles peuvent épouser toutes les formes : ronde, semi-ronde, baroque, bouton, poire, bâtonnet, croix…etc.

Comment dois-je prendre soin de mes objets en argent sterling?

L'argent sterling est un métal précieux et peut exiger un nettoyage de temps en temps. Mettez une petite quantité de nettoyant à bijoux en argent sur un chiffon doux et frottez doucement l'argent à plusieurs reprises. Puis rincez l'argent dans de l'eau tiède et séchez soigneusement. Ce nettoyage enlèvera la ternissure et redonnera éclat à votre argent, comme s'il était neuf. Veuillez noter que le chlore et l'eau de Javel accélèrent le ternissement et doivent être évités.

Comment puis-je entretenir mes articles en argent quand ils ont un fini oxydé?

Les articles en argent sterling au fini oxydé n'ont aucun revêtement sur leur surface. Évitez d'utiliser des produits de polissage pour argent. Veuillez utiliser un linge propre et sec et éviter les égratignures.

Comment devrais-je ranger mon argent?

L'argent doit absolument être gardé au sec. Si vous utilisez souvent votre argent, protégez-le contre une exposition excessive à l'air et rangez-le dans un linge anti ternissement comme la lingette en flanelle fournie par Opera Diamond avec votre boîte cadeau ou dans une boîte de rangement pour l'argent.

Opera Diamond
Opera Diamond

Concernant les ventes:

Comment ma commande sera-t-elle expédiée?

Les commandes à être livrées sur l’Île de Montréal et ses banlieues sont expédiées par service de courrier. Les commandes à être livrées à l’extérieur de ce territoire sont expédiées par Postes Canada service prioritaire avec signature. Veuillez compter 4 ou 5 jours ouvrables pour la réception de votre commande. Les articles commandés ensemble ne sont pas toujours expédiés ensemble. Si votre commande requiert plus d'une expédition, vous n'aurez à payer que les frais d'une expédition. Les articles d'une commande spéciale peuvent être plus longs à parvenir. Vous pouvez vérifier l'état de votre commande et de votre expédition en communiquant avec le Service à la clientèle.

Pour le moment, nous ne pouvons accepter de commandes en ligne que pour les adresses d'expéditions au Canada. Pour demander les expéditions à des adresses à l'extérieur du Canada, veuillez communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle.

Ma commande Opera Diamond arrivera-t-elle dans un emballage-cadeau?

Tous les achats sont livrés dans une boîte cadeau, laquelle est exclusive à Opera Diamond, décorée d'un ruban élastique et d’une breloque Opera.

Comment puis-je passer une commande sur Operadiamond.com?

Commander sur Operadiamond.com est facile et sécuritaire. Une fois l'article que vous voulez acheter est trouvé, cliquez sur « AJOUTER AU PANIER ». Suivez les instructions au fil du processus de commande. Votre commande ne sera pas passée tant et aussi longtemps que vous n’avez été jusqu’à la fin du processus de commande, où on vous demandera les renseignements de votre carte de crédit.

Est-ce sécuritaire de commander sur Operadiamond.com?

Oui, il est sécuritaire de commander Operadiamond.com? Nous utilisons des technologies de cryptage considérées comme la norme dans l'industrie lors du transfert des données des clients vers notre serveur.

Devrai-je payer la taxe de vente sur mes achats Operadiamond.com?

Pour les commandes expédiées en Ontario, la taxe suivante sera facturée : 13 % de TVH (taxe de vente harmonisée).

Pour les commandes expédiées en Colombie-Britannique, les taxes suivantes seront facturées : 12 % de TVH (taxe de vente harmonisée).

Pour les commandes expédiées en Saskatchewan, les taxes suivantes seront facturées : 5 % de TPS (taxe sur les produits et services) et 5 % de TVP (taxe de vente provinciale).

Pour les commandes expédiées au Manitoba, les taxes suivantes seront facturées : 5 % de TPS (taxe sur les produits et services) et 7 % de TVP (taxe de vente provinciale).

Pour les commandes expédiées au Québec, les taxes suivantes seront facturées : 5 % de TPS (taxe sur les produits et services) et 7,5 % de TVQ (taxe de vente du Québec, calculée sur le prix de vente et la TPS).

Pour les commandes expédiées à l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard, les taxes suivantes seront facturées : 5 % de TPS (taxe sur les produits et services) et 10 % de TVP (taxe de vente provinciale, calculée sur le prix de vente et la TPS).

Pour les commandes expédiées en Alberta, dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest et dans les Territoires du Yukon et du Nunavut, la taxe suivante sera facturée : 5 % de TPS (taxe sur les produits et services). Aucune TVP n'est facturée.

Pour les commandes expédiées au Nouveau-Brunswick, à Terre-Neuve et Labrador, la taxe suivante sera facturée : 13 % de TVH (taxe de vente harmonisée).

Est-ce que tous les articles Opera Diamond peuvent être achetés en ligne?

Opera Diamond présente une collection limitée, mais étendue d'articles dans sa boutique « disponibles » en ligne. Nous ajoutons constamment de nouveaux articles à la boutique. Si l’article est dans la section « catalogue » n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous pour plus de détails au sujet de sa disponibilité.

Comment puis-je retourner ou échanger un article?

Les articles sont acceptés aux fins d’un crédit ou d’un échange dans le pays où ils ont été achetés, s’ils ont été retournés dans un état propre à la vente, dans les 5 jours et accompagnés d'une preuve d'achat et d’autorisation. Certaines exclusions peuvent s'appliquer. Un remboursement sera accordé à l'acquéreur sur demande si le paiement a été préalablement reçu. Le remboursement à l'acquéreur sera effectué selon les termes de l’offre initiale. Si vous avez des questions, veuillez contacter le Service à la clientèle.

Les prix indiqués sur OperaDiamond.com peuvent-ils changer?

Les prix indiqués sur OperaDiamond.com peuvent changer sans préavis. Vous devez vous attendre à payer votre article OperaDiamond.com le prix inscrit le jour de votre achat.